What's the torque stall converter limit on the iMac

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by Bublicus, Mar 31, 2003.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2003
    #1
    Can someone tell me the torque stall converter limit on the iMac?
     
  2. macrumors 65816

    yzedf

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Location:
    Connecticut
  3. macrumors 6502a

    menoinjun

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2001
    #3
    tranny

    sux for you guys, my G4 is manual.

    -Pete ;)
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    Billicus

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Location:
    Charles City, Iowa
    #4
    Re: What's the torque stall converter limit on the iMac

    Can someone please tell me what the torque stall converter limit even is?
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    beez7777

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Location:
    Notre Dame
    #5
    Re: What's the torque stall converter limit on the iMac

    <in jon stewart voice> whaaaaaaaaAAA?
     
  6. macrumors 604

    MacBandit

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2002
    Location:
    Springfield, OR (Home of the Simpsons)
    #6
    Re: Re: What's the torque stall converter limit on the iMac

    It's the device on an automatic transmission that engages and disengages the drive when you give it gas from a stop or when coming to a stop.
     
  7. macrumors 68020

    G4scott

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #7
    uh, right... This thread will go to wasteland real quick like...
     
  8. macrumors 604

    MacBandit

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2002
    Location:
    Springfield, OR (Home of the Simpsons)
    #8
    Thank you!!!
     

Share This Page