What's wrong with me?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by bradc, Aug 4, 2006.

1. bradc macrumors 6502

As I sit here on my week long vacation I have been pondering many things. One of late is my lack of success recently with the opposite sex, if you can't tell by my name, I'm a guy;)

My last girlfriend and I broke it off three months ago? Her claims were that I was too busy and I couldn't talk about things, open up. Which as nerdy as it sounds, I can't talk about my day at work because I have a 'Secret Clearance Level' for my job. I'm an Engineer/Researcher at Raytheon where most of my work right now is for the U.S. Military. So she was right and I knew it, because 6months ago till 2months ago, I was constantly travelling for business and often worked 12 hour days....I only have to work 8 hours but my passion is my work. I use the Labs at work to further my research and development because it's exciting to me just as playing video games is to some.

So I realised the world wasn't going to end anytime soon and cut back my hours after we split. I picked up a new car, paid it all off 2months ago? and now I go on cruises, amateur track weekend races etc. I'm by no means a geek, I use to race Downhiil Mountain Biking, I Sail competitively sometimes, do duathlons etc etc. I've also travelled a quite a bit internationally.

So now that you guys/girls have a short 'current' bio of me currently...I can't seem to find a girl I have interest in or all to often, vice versa:eek: I think it's my lack of captivation haha? I don't know, so how do you guys/girls recommend I remedy my situation? Where should I go, do etc...?

I'm a good looking guy, well at least that's what my 90yr old Grandma says:p , I've got good taste in clothes-I'm a fan of Paul & Shark clothing, it's practically my whole warddrobe! I'm a smart guy with lots of interests, hobbies,volunteering efforts, stories and a new car to boot! Oh, by the way I'm 30..........point five:)