Why does my iMac default to XP?

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by lamina, Apr 16, 2006.

  1. macrumors 68000

    lamina

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Location:
    From Canada, living in Seoul
    #1
    After installing XP, for some reason my iMac default boots to XP! How can I fix this?
     
  2. macrumors 68040

    Kingsly

    #2
    hold "option" on startup
    select "Macintosh HD"
    when booted into OSX select "system preferences" or press "Apple"+"," (no quotes :D )
    select or search for "startup disk"
    select "macintosh HD"
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 68000

    lamina

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Location:
    From Canada, living in Seoul
    #3
    Perfect. Thanks!
     
  4. Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    Whakatane, New Zealand
    #4
    Or do the same from inside Windows: Control Panel > Startup Disk > OS X.
     
  5. macrumors 68040

    Kingsly

    #5
    Doh!
     
  6. macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    #6
    I swear some people don't even bother to read the installation guide! That's why so many people have problems! The answer to half of the questions most people have are all answered if you read the setup pdf!!
     
  7. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    #7
    I know half the threads in here now are people being stupid or lazy its getting annoying...
     
  8. macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    #8
    Gordy I wonder if you can help me? You seem to know your stuff with this!? Can you read my thread named "Graphics Issues?!" and see if you have any ideas? It'd be a great help!! Cheers.
     

Share This Page