View Full Version : http://www.best-oem-sellers.biz/ -- Is it legit?
bluesabotage
May 18, 2004, 07:31 PM
I got an email about this, and it seemed too good to be true. I hopped on over to the site and started to think about which products I wanted to buy (Adobe Photoshop CS 8.0, Corel Painter 8, etc...). Than it finally hit me: it seemed like there was something funny about it. I tried to do research on whether or not it was legit, and, didn't find much. I was just wondering if anyone knew anything or could help?
Thanks.
Sun Baked
May 18, 2004, 07:36 PM
I tried to do research on whether or not it was legit, and, didn't find much. I was just wondering if anyone knew anything or could help?Hmmm... Spam from China.
Download software from China for 80% or more discounts off retail and you wonder if it's for real.
Maybe you should e-mail Adobe and see if these people are licensed sellers of their software.Domain Name: BEST-OEM-SELLERS.BIZ
Domain ID: D6255614-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT. LTD., (D.B.A. DIRECTI.COM)
Domain Status: ok
Registrant ID: DI_294529
Registrant Name: Mika Lee Chung
Registrant Organization: CN PROSPECTS UNDO LLC.
Registrant Address1: jhueng str, 3/4, apt. 489
Registrant City: Katoma
Registrant Postal Code: dsk346qbx
Registrant Country: China
Registrant Country Code: CN
BrianKonarsMac
May 18, 2004, 07:54 PM
I got an email about this, and it seemed too good to be true. I hopped on over to the site and started to think about which products I wanted to buy (Adobe Photoshop CS 8.0, Corel Painter 8, etc...). Than it finally hit me: it seemed like there was something funny about it. I tried to do research on whether or not it was legit, and, didn't find much. I was just wondering if anyone knew anything or could help?
Thanks. i've seen a legit place similar to this, all you got was the CD (no manuals, box, anything). Unfortunately they blatantly stated they DO NOT have Mac OS X software. Bummer.
flyfish29
May 18, 2004, 08:40 PM
Yeah, if you go to adobe you can find out if they are legit...also, if you have to ask it is proabably a scam or pirated software. Don't do it.
rainman::|:|
May 18, 2004, 08:41 PM
Why so cheap!?
Unlike retailers, we do not sell software in a fancy box, with printed documentation, etc., meaning we do not shell out on CD manufacturing. The software itself is only what you get - available for download right after purchase
So the pricing difference is packaging/documentation. How interesting. Well, we now know that a box and a manual decrease the cost of 3D Studio Max from $3,999 to $199. Makes perfect sense.
Scams are amusing.
paul
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.