Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Derkatwork

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Apr 8, 2010
Milwaukee
I'm a novice with jailbreaking (did it to a first gen touch). I have a no contract (and unactivated) iphone 4 with 4.1 iOS. I was wondering about the stability of limera1n vs greenpois0n (yes I know a mac version isn't out yet; merely based on chronic dev team's history). Would it be worth it to wait for greenpois0n? If so, infinite folder space is sounding nice (among other things) :). Thanks for the input.

iPhone-power

macrumors 6502a
Nov 12, 2009
I'm a novice with jailbreaking (did it to a first gen touch). I have a no contract (and unactivated) iphone 4 with 4.1 iOS. I was wondering about the stability of limera1n vs greenpois0n (yes I know a mac version isn't out yet; merely based on chronic dev team's history). Would it be worth it to wait for greenpois0n? If so, infinite folder space is sounding nice (among other things) :). Thanks for the input.

I used Greenpois0n on iPhone 4 (4.1 firmware with baseband preserved at 1.59.xx with TU) and my jailbreak is rock solid (used Windoze version since Mac isn't out yet)

hackthatphone

macrumors 68000
Jul 28, 2010
I used limera1n on OS X and used TinyUmbrella to retain my 01.59.00 baseband. I'm jailbroken and unlocked. limera1n is not a flawless jailbreak as sometimes the app icon on the phone doesn't appear. A rejailbreak, reboot or even another restore got it to appear on some subsquent jailbreaks I performed on my iphone 4s. As far as chronic's "history", they've never released an application like this before.

Derkatwork

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Apr 8, 2010
Milwaukee