Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

beatsme

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Oct 6, 2005
does anybody know if this will run on an Intel Mac? Is there any reason to think it wouldn't, assuming I installed all the right drivers, etc...?

Queso

Suspended
Mar 4, 2006
Windows Server 2003 is essentially the "big brother" version of Windows XP, so it's worth a try. Don't spend any money until you know for certain though.

beatsme

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Oct 6, 2005
dynamicv said:
Windows Server 2003 is essentially the "big brother" version of Windows XP, so it's worth a try. Don't spend any money until you know for certain though.

here's the kicker: as an MCSE student, I can get a free copy of it...a free copy of XP, too. Well, not free...I already paid for it/them as part of my tuition.

So I figure, why not?

Queso

Suspended
Mar 4, 2006
Good stuff. Post the results here.

Whether the software works I mean, not your MCSE test scores :p

beatsme

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Oct 6, 2005
dynamicv said:
Good stuff. Post the results here.

Whether the software works I mean, not your MCSE test scores :p

hehehe...no doubt. :D

keep you posted :)

beatsme

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Oct 6, 2005

FabioC

macrumors newbie
Aug 16, 2006
beatsme said:
do you think this is substantially different than installing it on a Mac Mini? I'm wondering if this link/instruction set is specific to the MacBook...

It's basically the same thing. You just have to pay attention to the hardware drivers and make sure you install the appropriate ones for the machine. As far as the steps go, it should be no different.

wetrix

macrumors 6502
Dec 1, 2006
Auckland, New Zealand