Can’t Use Functionflip on Yosemite

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by risperidone, Oct 17, 2014.

  1. risperidone macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    #1
    I downloaded Yosemite today and found that I can’t use Functionflip(http://kevingessner.com/software/functionflip/) on 10.10.

    I got alert like Fig 1 and tried to open control panel>security and privacy>accessibility but I got stuck.(see Fig1)
    Is there any ways to set Functionflip as app to control my computer??(see Fig2)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. SpreadFirefox macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    #2
    I am also interested if anybody finds a solution, I tried to manually add FunctionFlip under security and privacy>accessibility but it refuses .prefpane file.
    Anybody knows a work around or the location of FunctionFlip "executable file"?
     
  3. saudor macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
  4. AlanShutko macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    #4
    Hmm, it works for me (I just removed it from the list and restarted FunctionFlip, and it added itself back to the list).

    I have FunctionFlip 2.2.2, fwiw.
     
  5. SpreadFirefox macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    #5
    What do you mean by "the list"?

    It's not under my "Accessibility".

    I tried uninstalling and reinstalling by no luck.
     
  6. ostertoaster macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    #6
  7. risperidone thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    #7
    Thank you very much for informative comment

    Thank you very much for information, everybody.
    Especially I appreciate ostertoaster’s comment.

    I can use functionflip on Yosemite without any problems.
     
  8. SpreadFirefox macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    #8

Share This Page