Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Are You Going To Update To Yosemite

• Yes, I'm updating now (or within a short period of time)

Votes: 84 48.0%
  • Yes, but I'm going to wait a while first

Votes: 43 24.6%
  • No, I'm sticking with 10.9 or earlier

Votes: 40 22.9%
  • Only on my Retina device (assuming you have Retina and non Retina)

Votes: 8 4.6%

• Total voters

Traverse

macrumors 604
Original poster
Mar 11, 2013
Here
I'm just curious and I didn't see an actual poll.

How many of you are going to update to Yosemite? Are you going to wait a while? Are you going to stay on Mavericks?

Is anyone else a little sad to see the Mavericks design go even though they like some elements in Yosemite? :(

iLLUMI

macrumors 6502a
Aug 1, 2012
I'm going to wait and see how MBA users find it based on battery life and it's appearance on a non retina screen.

I have a 2012 MBA. The only thing I don't like about the current OS is Safari. Everything else is okay so I don't want to mess with it unless I know for sure that it's what I want.

I was hoping for a Retina MBA as I'm due for an MBA upgrade, and thus would have bought one obviously with Yosemite. But looks like I'll have to wait until next year for that. :(

Traverse

macrumors 604
Original poster
Mar 11, 2013
Here
I decided to update. The features I wanted (Notification Center, Improved Safari, iOS 8 integration) outweighed the cost of loosing a dependable UI.

I am pleasantly surprised. Except for a few areas where legibility could be improved, the new UI really does fade away (at least for me), when focusing on work.

orestes1984

macrumors 65816
Jun 10, 2005
Australia
Not enough options, I have both, but I just don't like the vibe of Yosemite that much. It's gonna be my secondary OS for a while yet.

Oohara

macrumors 68040
Jun 28, 2012