1.1.1 "iPhone Deactivated"?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by PowerFullMac, Sep 28, 2007.

  1. PowerFullMac macrumors 601

    PowerFullMac

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    #1
    Anyone out there with a 1.1.1 iPod Touch care to check if it still comes up with that "iPhone Deactivated" message when you get the passcode wrong? Just curious here.
     
  2. WILLDOGS macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    #2
    It's been mentioned in numerous threads. It now says they have changed the wording from iPhone to iPod.
    Yes it has been fixed
     
  3. SkottDMD macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #3
    The update changes it to iPod.
     
  4. ivi7 macrumors 6502a

    ivi7

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    #4
    Good to hear that. It was rather sluggish on Apple's part to have overlooked it in the first place.
     
  5. squeeks macrumors 68040

    squeeks

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    Florida
    #5
    its not exactly something that stands out...
     
  6. PowerFullMac thread starter macrumors 601

    PowerFullMac

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    #6
    Still it shows how Apple somewhat carelessly rushed the release of the Touch. There was a accidental mention of Google Maps in the manual as well.
     
  7. themiracle macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    #7
    Yeah, but you think they could have at least searched all their text strings for the term "iPhone." I guess the word iPhone doesn't really show up anywhere else on the OS, so it might be a reasonable oversight.
     

Share This Page