1.1.2 jailbreak using windows.bat file help

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by segxy, Dec 18, 2007.

  1. segxy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    #1
    Hello,
    please i need help on activating a new 1.1.2 iphone o2.

    I followed all steps correctly.

    1. successfully downgraded

    2. used ibrick to boot iphone from recovery mode

    3. made the calls and got wi-fi active

    4. install app and also tweaks 1.1.1 ,then oktopre and got the expected message

    5. i then connected to itunes and upgraded with itunes using the 1.1.2 update which shows that its available to download.

    After successfully updated,i disconnect from itune and close it.I reconnected the iphone and click on windows.bat from the 1.1.2 jailbreak.It only shows command prompt for few secs then nothing happens.the only time something happened was when it displayed a message that an application using it needs to be closed.

    Thanks anyone
     
  2. kjarva macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    #2
    you need to have java installed before the .bat file will run correctly, go download and install it and it will work fine.
     
  3. segxy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    #3
    i got java install on my laptop.

    the other file which says jailbreak.jar is running but its for mac so its not working for the iphone and pc.Not that sure but i tried it.

    the windows.bat is for windows.

    Thanks
     
  4. kjarva macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    #4
    I would reinstall java then - the bat file will only not work if java hasn't been correctly installed. I'd go download the latest version of java, install it, then run the bat file again.
     
  5. segxy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    #5
    Thanks
    i have sorted it out and the phone is jailbreak.The problem i have is there is no signal on the iphone and it keeps displaying NO SERVICE.
    Evrything else is working fine apart from phone feature due to no network.
     
  6. kjarva macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    #6
    Im not sure whats causing that - mine was jailbroken without any problem. Try taking your sim out and putting it back in? check that it is looking for the right network?

    TBH I think you might not have shut down itunes completely (i.e. stopping itunes helper) when you were jailbreaking your phone, a few people seem to have the no signal issue and this was generally the cause. It might be worth restoring and re-jailbreaking your phone.
     
  7. spinstorm macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #7
    OBVIOUS WARNING ALERT!

    When I did the jailbreak in 1.1.2 it failed first time - because the firewall was blocking the program.

    So my advice to anyone with issues is disable the firewall totally until the phone is working again as you don't want it messed up by your internet security!
     

Share This Page