1.1.2 Jailbroken

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Compile 'em all, Nov 9, 2007.

  1. Compile 'em all macrumors 601

    Compile 'em all

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    #1
  2. hidehide macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    #2
    Its ipod touch only.. not iphone....
     
  3. Compile 'em all thread starter macrumors 601

    Compile 'em all

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    #3
    Both have the exact same firmware. This jailbreak works for both.
     
  4. emotion macrumors 68040

    emotion

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #4
    Interesting. Not strictly speaking a jailbreak of 1.1.2 more a survival of the break of 1.1.1. And Touch only too (according to TUAW).

    The next week or so should be interesting but at the moment this doesn't help Euro iPhones.
     
  5. casjohnr macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    #6
    Good stuff...Least I know some progress is been made already and it hasn't been out very long at all.

    Maybe my iPhone purchae won't have to sit in the sealed box all that long... :D

    (I would have just bought a US one but there are warranty issues involved..Yes I know there are warranty issues after hacking the iPhone but I'm more worried about dead pixels etc)
     
  6. dalvin200 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #7
    i thought apple had international warranties? don't they apply?
     
  7. Bernie-Mac macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Sin City, NV
    #8
    wow.....thats got to be a record or something
     
  8. bigandtasty macrumors 6502

    bigandtasty

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    #9
    JailBreak 1.1.2 iphone?

    So has anyone successfully used the jailbreak method on 1.1.2 iphone?

    Nice that iToner still works, just don't want to lose apptapp.

    Thanks,

    B&T
     
  9. liberty4all Guest

    liberty4all

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    #10
  10. FSUSem1noles macrumors 68000

    FSUSem1noles

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale
    #11
    I'm tempted to upgrade, but don't feel like setting everything up all over again..
     
  11. alexdudman macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Location:
    UK, Midlands
    #12
    If you downgrade the 1.1.2 firmware to 1.0.2 or 1.1.1, will i perminantly have an iPod touch or will the baseband be okay when the official unlock comes around for 1.1.2.

    Basicaly, will i be buggerd for the future if i downgrade my 1.1.2 iPhone?

    PLEASE BE QUICK WITH REPLYING!
     
  12. bigandtasty macrumors 6502

    bigandtasty

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
  13. ventro macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    #14
    whats the point of upgrading to 1.1.2 if you speak english? Just the battery icon in itunes? I can manage without it.
     
  14. jaydoh macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    #15
    Secpack1.1.2

    can someone post that somewhere else - the current host is saying something like "can't download the file in this country - file is busy" or something to that effect..and that download site is total crap. (Party Poker Pop-ups anyone???) I am trying to DL Secpack1.1.2 from Canada - multiple sources to DL from would be appreciated - thanks :)
     
  15. jaydoh macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    #16
    itunes 7.5

    anyone have itunes 7.4 for os x? i updated already:confused:
     
  16. anders gbg macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    #17
    what languages are there? french & german? i would have wanted to update but only if there is swedish.
     
  17. mattpreston11 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    #18
    Wirelessly posted (Opera/9.50 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/4.0.8993/204; U; en))

    cant wait till i can go into my local o2 store,get an iphone and get home and unlock it without signing upto silly o2 contract. wonder how long it will be..
     

Share This Page