1.1 software update, anyone applied it yet?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by BII, Sep 15, 2007.

  1. BII macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    #1
    I was having funky video playback issues, and decided to check for updates and restore it. Lo and behold, there was a 1.1 update.

    anyone have luck with it?
     
  2. ebel3003 macrumors 6502a

    ebel3003

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    "The Google"
  3. cavemonkey50 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Location:
    Allentown, PA
    #3
    Mine shipped with 1.1, and I thought they all did. However, it would make sense that some have 1.0. Not having used 1.0, I can't say what changed, but I would definitely make sure you have it installed.
     
  4. BII thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    #4

    i bought mine from best buy, and i didn't notice what version it had, but it did go out and look for 1.1 when i clicked check for updates. i'm guessing some of them shipped with 1.0
     
  5. jockmock macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
  6. milszils macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
  7. Dave10492 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #7
    Or, more to the point, if you had 1.0 and have upgraded to 1.1, has it fixed the problem?
     
  8. milszils macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
  9. jmpage2 macrumors 68030

    jmpage2

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #9
    I've had one from Best Buy and one from Apple. Both had 1.1 and it has nothing to do with the screen problem.
     
  10. MeWhOeLsE macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    #10
    Can't remember where I saw it but I remember someone talking about it fixing a bug with alarms... Something really minor
     
  11. MitchVegas macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    #11
    I picked mine up from the knoxville apple store and mine works perfect. I hope I dodged a bullet.
     
  12. RCGMac macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    #12
    Glad to hear you got a good one. Was it an 8 or 16GB model. Mine works fine as well and it is an 8GB unit. I wonder if there is something amiss with the 16GB units, just curious?
     
  13. Enterprise8875 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    #13
    I got my16gb from an apple store(typing this on it) and have no problems with it. Its version 1.1 also.
     
  14. wildcardd macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Location:
    Denver, CO
  15. BII thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    #15
    My videos started looking really wierd BEFORE i applied te update, then they were fine. I never had screen problems though.
     

Share This Page