iPhone 10.1.1 tether app?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by sand1303, Dec 30, 2016.

  1. sand1303 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    #1
    anyone had any success with a cydia app for tethering on 10.1.1? i use sprint and they want to charge 20 a month for something i very rarely use
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  3. sand1303 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    #3
    I tried it and it crashed into a reboot. Once I got the jailbreak up and running again the toggle didn't work to turn it on from the settings.

    No luck with tetherme. Anything else worth trying?
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Weird, a few others said they are using it fine with this new JB.
    Did you download the latest legit version?
     
  5. sand1303 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    #5
    As far as I know I did. I'll look again and maybe try to reinstall it
    --- Post Merged, Dec 31, 2016 ---
    Only ones available I see are for iOS 8 and 9. The I guess what u would call "official" one isn't available for download it says because payments aren't set up. I can download the biteyourapple version but it's the one that crashes and doesn't work. None of the ones I see on the list actually say iOS 10 compatible
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    I'd check with thadoggfather.
    He has tetherme working on his 10.1.1 iPhone.
     
  7. thadoggfather macrumors G3

    thadoggfather

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #7
    Roger roger,

    so installing and rebooting alone, doesn't do it.

    I'd install, reboot. re-JB, then do a re-install in cydia once tethered and substrate enabled, worked for me. should no longer be greyed out

    works for me on 7+ 10.1.1 at&t model (Intel radio)

    its essentially like a re-install process to get it working every time, post every reboot, etc,

    respring, it still retains it I believe,

    dev will update it eventually, I'm confident but it works for me
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    Good info bro.
    What version of tetherme you have installed?
     
  9. thadoggfather macrumors G3

    thadoggfather

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #9
    1.1.1-1.. latest legit one on Cydia
     
  10. sand1303 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    #10
    Thanks I'll give it a try. What repo source did u get it from?
     
  11. sand1303 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    #11
    ya dont know what im doing different but i cant get it going. oh well the jailbreak is still beta so guess its expected to have problems
     
  12. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #12
    And the tethering hacks will get updated soon so hang in there.
     
  13. AMG1978 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    #13
    This thread helps me, because the only reason I need to JB is for tethering. Back in my iPhone 5 days, I had so many apps/tweaks from JB, but I constantly dealt with stability. TetherMe is all... So for now I wait.
    Thx
     
  14. thadoggfather macrumors G3

    thadoggfather

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #14
    After a few resprings/over time (since I don't use tethering day to day, it's a safety net feature) tether me just works on 7+

    Don't neee to reinstall necessarily that's just the immediate fix
     

Share This Page