10.11 RC d/l- wanna run that by me again?

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by Beachguy, Sep 14, 2015.

  1. Beachguy macrumors 6502a

    Beachguy

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    #1
    Got the notice to download the RC, and after giving it a few days on my MBP, decided to load it on my MBA. Clicked the link, and *splat*. Nothing. Bupkis. Zilch. Nada. You talkin' to me? Craps.

    I click again. "The code has been used, and we're not letting you slip through the crack, bum!!!" (I paraphrase.)

    **Groan.** Short of setting up a different, new Apple ID, how can I get the darn thing to load on my Air? The fate of the free world rests in the balance. Either that, or I am just getting itchy fingers. I confuse the two.
     
  2. chrfr macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    #2
    You should see the GM Candidate listed under the purchases section of the App Store app.
     
  3. Beachguy thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Beachguy

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    #3
    Yep. But it says my redemption code has been used even though nothing was downloaded when I tried the first time.
     
  4. simon lefisch macrumors 6502a

    simon lefisch

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    #4
    Un-enroll and re-enroll. That's what I did when I had the same issue. Was able to download from App Store.
     
  5. chrfr macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    #5
    As the post above says, once you've redeemed the code, the installer is listed under purchases in the App Store app, even if it didn't download successfully. Did you look there?
    Some people have reported being unable to download the GM candidate installer if they have another older 10.11 installer anywhere around on their computer.
     
  6. Beachguy thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Beachguy

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    #6
    I'll try those suggestions this evening. I don't have another 10.11 on it, so that can be ruled out.

    Thanks for the ideas!
     
  7. patternjake macrumors member

    patternjake

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    #7
    Make sure you are already running the Beta of El Capitan to avoid running into problems.
     

Share This Page