100$ Vmoda headphones are now useless

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by Espo, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. Espo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Location:
    NY
    #1
    I have the VibeDuo headphones from Vmoda for the iPhone 2g and they do not fit the new 3g and now they are useless. :(. Does anyone know of any way I could possibly get $ back or exchange or something?
     
  2. wolverinewizard macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    #2
    They don't fit? Isn't it just a standard 3.5mm jack?
     
  3. Espo thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Location:
    NY
    #3
    I guess not. The vmoda headphones for the original iPhone don't fit my 3G. I don't know why. Should I complain to apple or vmoda?
     
  4. Espo thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Location:
    NY
    #4
    nevermind

    nevermind. I guess I didn't push the headphones in hard enough, I was scared go damage the phone. But they fit now :).
     
  5. Macjames macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    #5
    Ha Ha i had the same problem with my Shure headphones i was scarred to force it in incase i broke it, 2 seconds later i figured what the hell and just went for it.

    Now i feel kind off daft!
     
  6. Meyvn macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    #6
    Really though, the super tight fit is a great sign for the 3G's jack construction quality. The tighter they are, the more use and wear they will sustain. I make cables on occasion and I'm always grateful for sturdy jacks like this, especially with such a flimsy plug as the 1/8".
     
  7. fastbite macrumors 6502a

    fastbite

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Location:
    London
    #7
    very amusing post -- and yes, you should be allowed to say idiot (then again we can all be one now and then):D
     
  8. ZigZagLens macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    #8
    Do the microphone and button work, too?
     
  9. xendofnothing macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #9
    did you feel like it was hard to pull out (that's what she said)? it kind of scared me a bit when i tried to pull out my vibe duos from my 3g.
     
  10. Macjames macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    #10
    Yes there was some resistance in taking them out. Kinda scary at first.
     

Share This Page