10A432 Question

Discussion in 'macOS' started by zbasarab, Aug 28, 2009.

  1. zbasarab macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    #1
    I have access to 10A432 since I'm a developer.

    My question is:

    If 10A432 is installed, is there any need to reinstall a 10.6 retail copy, or for all intents and purposes am I fine and will 10.6.1 and future updates still work for me?

    thanks
     
  2. California King macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    #2
    You have the same exact version as the retail copy. No need to worry! :)
     
  3. uaecasher macrumors 65816

    uaecasher

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Location:
    Stillwater, OK
    #3
    If your a developer you wouldn't ask this :p anyways I'm developer too but I'm installing the retail copy :D I just like to make apple richer.
     
  4. zbasarab thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    #4
    ty for the response ;P
     
  5. jkozlow3 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    #5
    So all the 10A432 builds are confirmed 100% identical? The pre-release builds don't have any extra debug code or anything?

    I only ask because my copy of SL did not arrive like it was supposed to today and I thought I might start on the time-consuming clean install early this weekend using a downloaded build of 10A432. It's not like I haven't already purchased a license and have a copy in transit. Plus, I won't have a lot of time to do this once the disc does finally arrive next week. I'd rather do it this weekend.

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page