Resolved .

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by MGH, Aug 8, 2011.

  1. MGH, Aug 8, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2011

    MGH macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #1
    UPDATE: I was able to fix the problem myself! Yay!
     
  2. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #2
    Are you an Apple Dev or are you just registered as one?

    Because if you were an actual developer and still on Beta 1, I don't know what to say.
     
  3. 87am macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    #3
    Your best bet is the developers forum I would think. Otherwise you might be out of luck. You'll have to revert to the backups you made since you must have made backups of very important pictures you took on a device running a beta software not available to the public.
     
  4. drewc1138 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #4
    I don't know enough about the iPhone's file structure, but would you be able to salvage the pictures using something like iPhone Explorer?

    Or, what happens if you connect it to the Mac and open Image Capture (I think that's what it's called)?
     
  5. mrapplegate macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #5
    I think they meant the Developer forums.
     
  6. MGH, Aug 8, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2012

    MGH thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
  7. MGH, Aug 8, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2012

    MGH thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
  8. PNutts macrumors 601

    PNutts

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, US
    #8
    I thought Photo Stream didn't count towards storage limits, or is this a beta thing?
     
  9. shandyman Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #9
    no, even in beta photostream does not count towards storage limits. the OP obviously didn't realise this....
     
  10. wvphysics macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    #10
    Considering for any Beta upgrade you have to restore a fresh install (aside from the OTA Betas), it sounds like you're hosed as far as getting the pics, unless you can still plug it in and move the photos manually. By putting a Beta on her phone, whether a developer or not, she was making the choice of risking her data and such if she could not make regular backups. She may be out of luck for getting anything off that phone that wasnt backed up.
     
  11. MGH thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #11
    I was in luck, I was able to get the pics. :)

    ----------

    That's what Apple said, but it could only put 127 of my hundreds of photos in the PhotoStream!
     
  12. blueroom macrumors 603

    blueroom

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
  13. shandyman Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #13
    that's down to beta glitches rather than storage limit. mine wouldn't do more than 170 and i had 4Gb free, then after beta 2 it then held about 350.
     

Share This Page