13" MB Pro Bag Advice Please

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by ma3574, Oct 28, 2010.

1. ma3574 macrumors newbie

I've read a few of the bag recommendations on the forums and it appears that people have different needs when it comes to laptop bags so I was wondering if you would be kind enough to lend a hand to someone who's never bought a real decent bag (I'm a student so I've always gone with very cheap bags). I think it's time I bought a quality bag that will last me and that's where I hope you can help.

A quick overview: I'm a university student and wanted a bag to hold the following things:
    • 13" Unibody MacBook Pro
    • Charger for MacKook
    • Phone
    • Mifi
    • Keys
    • 2 or 3 Books
    • Pens
    • Maybe a ring binder
    • Pad of paper
    • Few little things here and there
    • Occasionally a spare shirt
    • A battery charger for phone

I like messenger bags so if I can get all the above in such a bag that would be great.

Style number 1 is preferred to style number 2 but both are fine.

Style Number 1 ->[​IMG]
    Style Number 2 ->[​IMG]

The bag will be subject to the following conditions:
    • Travel on Trains
    • Travel on Aeroplanes
    • Travel in Cars
    • Some rain (I live in England)

It would be great to have a separate compartment for the laptop. I don't mind it being a part of a larger compartment as along as it's separate from books etc.

The bag has to be durable as this is the main reason I am buying a good quality bag as I want it to last.

So far I've found it very difficult to find a bag that can meet all my needs.

Any help is greatly appreciated. If you need any more info just let me know and once again thanks for your help. :eek:

2. ma3574 thread starter macrumors newbie

3. Lostanddamned macrumors 6502a

Lostanddamned

[​IMG]
    Nixon Relay Bag

On a daily basis I carry all of this with me (and since I took that picture I have started carrying my MacBooks power adaptor with me).