16GB RAM working perfectly

Discussion in 'iMac' started by techhead42, May 15, 2011.

  1. techhead42 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    #1
    I just put 16GB OWC RAM into my new 2011 iMac and all is well. There were some issues about the 2010 model playing up when 16 GB was placed in them but so far no problems with this years model.
     
  2. EightmanVT macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #2
    No problems here either...16 GB RAM in my new iMac 3.4 GHz i7. Running sweetly. :)
     
  3. SkippyScud macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #3
    Same here, got the Newegg deal someone posted last week. Arrived over the weekend, installed it today. Running smooth.

    Corsair 4GB sticks :D
     
  4. SoAnyway macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    #4
    Which DDR3 1333 is the correct one for the iMac? 10600, 10660, or 10666?
     
  5. tsugaru macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Location:
    Edmonton
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8J2 Safari/6533.18.5)

    10666. 10600 is the same though.

    My i7 has a bad RAM slot. So I can run max 12. But I'm exchanging it.
     
  6. archer75 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    Oregon
    #6
    Doesn't matter.

    I'm rocking 16gb of corsair. Works fine.
     

Share This Page