17'' UMBP Hard-Sleeve Options

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by bigvb@hotmail.c, Mar 24, 2009.

1. bigvb@hotmail.c macrumors member

Basically im a student at college, and take my current 13'' Macbook in my bag with books and notepads etc. I just have my Macbook in a neoprene sleeve and due to crushing my Macbook as signs of wear and a small crack around the case.

Im getting a nee 17'' umbp this week and i also need to be taking it to college with me. But i dont want it to get crushed in my book bag. The best solution i thought was to get a hard-sleeve, such as this axio hard-sleeve

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

But Axio told me they havent yet made one to fit the new unibody 17".
    I would have thought this would do a perfect job of protecting my laptop from being crushed in my bag.

Are there any other options, at this time?

Btw i dont want a whole new bag, just a sleeve. Cheers c

2. ViciousShadow21 macrumors 68020

ViciousShadow21

umm here is the 17" sleeve you want

http://www.axio-usa.com/hardsleeve17.html

i use one for my 15" and there great.

EDIT i see what you are saying

well like i said i think they are the best so i would wait until they come out.

EDIT: wait a minute they said that it is not compatible with the new 15" as well, but im using it and it fits fine!!!

3. bigvb@hotmail.c thread starter macrumors member

well axio told me the new UMBP doesnt fit in their 17" hardcase.

What are the best options until axio make the new one.

4. ViciousShadow21 macrumors 68020

ViciousShadow21

to tell you the truth i've never run across another company that makes it as well as Axio does. i would say order it and see if it fits. like i said mine does and they say it shouldnt so who knows.

5. bigvb@hotmail.c thread starter macrumors member

anyone know if the booq Vyper XL2 fits the unibody 17"?

6. apersianboyCOM macrumors 6502