1st gen MBA running Mac Os X Lion?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by Hitechdoc, Jun 18, 2011.

  1. Hitechdoc macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_2 like Mac OS X; pt-br) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8H7 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Hi guys, I have a 1st gen MBA that's a beauty, no scratches, running Snow Leopard beautifully. Do you know anyone running Lion on it? I just wanted to know how it goes before attempting to upgrade.

    Thanks!
     
  2. brand macrumors 601

    brand

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #2
    No I don't know anyone running Lion on your 1st gen MBA.

    Sorry, I just had to do it.
     
  3. eagandale4114 macrumors 65816

    eagandale4114

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    #3
    lion will run on C2D's. So you should be covered.
     
  4. AlphaDogg macrumors 68040

    AlphaDogg

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Location:
    Boulder, CO
    #4
    Yeah, it should run on any Core 2 Duo machine. Even though the 1st gen MBA runs on a 32bit kernel, it should be alright.
     
  5. Cynicalone macrumors 68040

    Cynicalone

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Location:
    Okie land
    #5
    DP4 runs very poorly on the Late 08 Model MacBook Air I own. This is not to say that the final version will run poorly.

    Right now Lion has many, many memory leaks and bugs that need to be sorted out.

    Just wait and see how it is after it ships in July is my opinion right now.
     
  6. fyrefly macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    #6
    Interesting. I played around with DP3 that a developer friend of mine had hacked onto his 1st Gen White MacBook and it seemed to run pretty well. No idea why it would run worse on a GMA950 CoreDuo vs. a X3100 Core2Duo?
     

Share This Page