2.0.2 hack on 2G/EDGE iPhone -- 1600 Error Problems

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by spitboy2000, Aug 15, 2008.

  1. spitboy2000 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #1
    I am not able to restore using pwnage -- i constantly get iphone cannot be restored error 1600. I have erased the files under ~/Library/Itunes/Device Support. And I've changed the USB port I'm using. Any suggestions?
     
  2. gkarris macrumors 604

    gkarris

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Location:
    "No escape from Reality..."
  3. Vegan TJ macrumors regular

    Vegan TJ

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    #3
    you guys probably didnt put the iphones into DFU mode
     
  4. gkarris macrumors 604

    gkarris

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Location:
    "No escape from Reality..."
    #4
    ^^^ Did, this is my third one. My two pwned just fine.

    I also deleted all the files in that Library folder as instructed...

    I need to do this on the guy's MacBook, as he's leaving for school. I hate to do it successfully on one of these church Macs, then at school he needs to restore and gets that error again...
     
  5. eightball8 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    #5
    I had the same problem on a 2g. (Sorry I'm not on the computer with Pwn so this is from memory).

    I tried to put the phone into DFU and it would show up in iTunes as needing to be restored. I'd restore with custom ipsw and would get the 1600 error.

    Went back rebuilt the ipsw and in the final step it asks you if the phone has already been pwn'd. It had but I still answered no which gives you the countdown and walk through. This time went back and restored and no 1600 error.

    Hope that helps.

    Minor warning: When I restored I lost my wifi on 2g. I haven't had the time to go back and check this out.
     
  6. gkarris macrumors 604

    gkarris

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Location:
    "No escape from Reality..."
    #6
    ^^^ Hmmmm, I just gave him my customized firmware from my MacBook. Maybe you have to pwnage on the computer you are connecting the iPhone to?
     

Share This Page