2.4ghz AluM + COD4

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by clamchowderz, Oct 25, 2008.

  1. clamchowderz macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Location:
    Mountain View
    #1
    what are you all playing, setting wise?

    im playing on "optimal settings" and its pretty dope,
     
  2. DannyBres macrumors 65816

    DannyBres

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    I think i may invest in this.... (either eith cash or bandwidth aint decided yet ;)) does it play smoothly etc?
     
  3. chilipie macrumors 6502a

    chilipie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Location:
    Englandshire
    #4
    clamchowderz, are you running it under Windows or OS X?
     
  4. Bengt77 macrumors 68000

    Bengt77

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2002
    Location:
    Europe
    #5
    In the beginning of the video (and when the game restarts after a settings change) you can clearly see the Windows desktop. Under Mac OS X it's probably unplayable, as gaming under Windows is generally way better.
     
  5. chilipie macrumors 6502a

    chilipie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Location:
    Englandshire
    #6
    Where? I was asking the OP, not pw1388.
     
  6. acfusion29 macrumors 68040

    acfusion29

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto
    #7
    Wrong (well, where you said it's unplayable on Mac OS X). :p

    I installed it on Leopard and got between 30-40 FPS. Are you saying that I would get better FPS if I installed it on Windows? :rolleyes:
     
  7. Bengt77 macrumors 68000

    Bengt77

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2002
    Location:
    Europe
    #8
    Oh, well, that's pretty good. Is it a true port, or has the move to Mac OS X been done with Cider?

    I'm thinking yes.

    You are absolutely right. Didn't see the video wasn't by the OP. Sorry.
     
  8. apolloa macrumors G3

    apolloa

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Location:
    Time, because it rules EVERYTHING!
    #9
  9. chilipie macrumors 6502a

    chilipie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Location:
    Englandshire
    #10
    No worries mate :)
     
  10. clamchowderz thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Location:
    Mountain View
    #11
    hey all,


    i am playing on os x
    it does get slightly choppy on the heavy fire scenes but whatever, this is game is sick.

    im impressed.

    dont know how to take video if someone told me id upload
     
  11. Hissori macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    #12

Share This Page