2 Different 'Slide to Answer' screens?

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by Dino F, Apr 4, 2014.

  1. Dino F macrumors 68020

    Dino F

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Croydon, South London, UK
    #1
    Someone posted this on another forum :

    Anyone care to test if this is indeed the case with iOS 7.1?!
     
  2. marvz macrumors 6502a

    marvz

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Location:
    Berlin
    #2
    Why don't you test it for yourself? :p you just need one more phone.

    Anyway, just did it with an iPhone 5s (7.1) and I can say it is not true. Both times I get the slide to answer screen.
    The reason is not if the number is in your contacts but if your iPhone is already unlocked. If it is unlocked you get the green and red buttons.
     
  3. Dino F thread starter macrumors 68020

    Dino F

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Croydon, South London, UK
    #3
    ....I think that is a little incorrect?! My phone is always locked but I always get the green/red buttons to answer/decline?!
     
  4. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #4
    You got it backwards from what the person you quoted said. Other way around.
     
  5. Dino F thread starter macrumors 68020

    Dino F

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Croydon, South London, UK
    #5
    ...yea realized that :eek: and edited my response buy you replied before my edit went through...!!!!!
     
  6. marvz macrumors 6502a

    marvz

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Location:
    Berlin
    #6
    No! I just tested it again.. if the iPhone is locked you get the slide to answer button and the red/green only if it is not locked.
     
  7. Dino F thread starter macrumors 68020

    Dino F

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Croydon, South London, UK
    #7
    ...actually - yep, you're correct!! Just called from a landline whilst my phone was locked and got the 'slide to answer'. Then unlocked it and got the green/red buttons instead!

    Thanks for clarifying....!!!!
     
  8. marvz macrumors 6502a

    marvz

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Location:
    Berlin
    #8
    No problem :)
     
  9. white4s macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #9
    it's ios7 not just 7.1
     
  10. chrf097 macrumors 68040

    chrf097

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    #10
    It's iOS completely. It's always been like that.
     
  11. mattopotamus macrumors G5

    mattopotamus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    #11
    both of these are true statements. At least IOS 6 was the same way.
     
  12. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #12
    Exactly. Is this really something new or strange for people?
     
  13. Dino F thread starter macrumors 68020

    Dino F

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Croydon, South London, UK
    #13
    ...its not new or strange - its just that I saw someone asking this question on a different forum so thought I would seek the expert advice of the MacRumors crew here, before giving him an answer! ;)
     
  14. cablechris macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    #14
    Coming from android this is the one thing I do not like. Let me decline a call from the lock screen... I don't want to have to hit the power or volume button to stop it just let me hit decline!
     
  15. Tiptizzle macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    #15
    Is there a slide to decline button on Android?
     
  16. cablechris macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    #16
    . A red and green button ALWAYS come up. If your phone is locked or not.
     

Share This Page