2 Problems with iPod touch 2.0 update.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Romanista, Jul 13, 2008.

  1. Romanista macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #1
    I got an 8gb iPod touch for Christmas last year, the capacity of the device was 7.82gb, since I purchased 2.0, the capacity has gone down to 7.08.


    The next problem is not really anything to do with 2.0, just an app. The 'Remote', I connect to iTunes, it comes up in the devices telling me to enter the numbers shown on the iPod, i do that. It says 'connecting to library', then says 'Could not find library'

    The first problem I know I probably can't do anything about it, but has the second one happened to anyone else? If so, how do I fix it?
     
  2. volsfan macrumors regular

    volsfan

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
  3. Romanista thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #3
    Sorry, I should have said, my iTunes was open.
     
  4. mikestatic macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #4
    I had the same problem with the remote not finding the library (after entering the 4 digits). I thought it might be a firewall issue, so I switched my firewall settings from "allow only essential services" to the manual "Set access..." setting. This is the only change I made and since then it has worked like a charm (the lag is nil--the remote is a great app).

    Hope this helps.
     
  5. Romanista thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #5
    Thanks a lot for the help, but I don't know how to change my firewall settings.:(:confused:

    EDIT: I did it, again, thanks a lot for the help.
     

Share This Page