2013 iMacs not on Geekbench

Discussion in 'iMac' started by TwoBytes, Nov 1, 2013.

  1. TwoBytes macrumors 68020

    TwoBytes

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    #1
  2. yjchua95 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Location:
    GVA, KUL, MEL (current), ZQN
    #2
  3. TwoBytes thread starter macrumors 68020

    TwoBytes

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
  4. yjchua95 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Location:
    GVA, KUL, MEL (current), ZQN
    #4
    Thanks mate, but only one of the MBPs (the Sandy Bridge) and the two iMacs were bought with my own quid, the rest were either gifts from my uncle (an Apple software engineer), or bought by my dad for his own usage (I don't know why he would need 64GB of RAM on a Mac Pro, I can't even use up 32GB of RAM completely).
     
  5. unfragile macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    #5
    As soon I get my 2013 iMac 27" (2013-11-06) I will make some geekbench test and post it here.

    The specs of the iMac I've bought is:

    iMac 27" with 3.5GHz Quad-core Intel Core i7 / 512SSD / 32GB (crucial.com) / NVIDIA GeForce GTX 775M 2GB GDDR5

    I hope i don't regret this move and at the end of this year I'm selling this iMac to get the nMacPro (2013) I hope not, it's to damn expensive the nMacPro.

    Regards,

    UnFraGile
     
  6. yjchua95 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Location:
    GVA, KUL, MEL (current), ZQN
    #6
    Cheers, I've also got the exact same 27" as yours, except that I configured mine with a 4GB GTX 780. I went for the 512GB SSD because the 1TB SSD is too pricey. I haven't done Geekbench on that one yet (it's still in the box, no time to unpack it because I'm halfway sitting for my Cambridge exams). Either way, GB doesn't really test graphics, so do tell me your Geekbench results so that I roughly know where mine stands :)
     
  7. unfragile macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    #7
    NICE!!! I'll do :)

    I didn't go for the 4GB GTX 780 because I really don't need it (I don't think I need it). I'm not a gamer, for games I have a PS3 JB ;). I work all day long in audio pos-production, the video it's only for reference, H264, DNxHD, Apple Pro Res, etc... . I prefer spending my money getting a 512GB for OSX and apps, all my data are in separate HDD's USB 3.0 is more than enough (for me of course) for future I could had a Promise TB R4 or R4 box.
     
  8. yjchua95 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Location:
    GVA, KUL, MEL (current), ZQN
    #8
    I store all my data offshore, in a Promise Pegasus R6 12TB (I'm a hobbyist photographer), and I ordered the 4GB GTX 780 just for the sake of playing BF4 at max settings via Boot Camp :p
     

Share This Page