$24.95 Jailbreak/Unlock sites- safe??

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by iBeLuke, May 25, 2011.

1. iBeLuke macrumors newbie

hey buds - i have read so many posts on jailbreaking/unlocking, with many having problems. my head is spinning from too much info. i have two at&t i phones - a 2g: 3.1.3 on 4.04.05_G-3.9 and a 3g: 4.2.1 on 5.15.04-6.2. sorry to say i'm kinda freaked out doing this on my own - because i'm not good at this kind of thing. can anyone recommend any of the pay-for sites that can do this? i can't afford to mess up! i would really appreciate some input. cheers:confused:

2. labman macrumors 604

labman

well it's safe but why pay when they use the same free software from the Dev-team! :rolleyes: http://blog.iphone-dev.org/ tutorials at Iclarifiied also if your really afraid to do it yourself. lots of people on Craigslist that will do it for about $10. it's really not that hard if you can't figure it out I would stick with apples firmware.

Jailbreak Wizard here

3. Cortezbanks macrumors 6502

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8J2 Safari/6533.18.5)

It's really EXTREMELY easy. Just read instructions on iclarified and you should be good to go with any ability to follow directions

4. iBeLuke thread starter macrumors newbie

i kinda think i just want to unlock - not necessarily jailbreak. i read that is possible, too. (?)

5. Carlanga macrumors 604

Carlanga

not possible, must jailbreak to unlock unless you pay for an official unlock code which I think are no longer being done after news spread of the loophole.

6. labman macrumors 604

labman