Carrier $25/mo UNLIMITED everything (Iphone 5S)

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by itouchaddicted, Sep 6, 2013.

1. itouchaddicted, Sep 6, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2013

itouchaddicted macrumors regular

Hello guys,
    I am a college student with an iphone 4 currently, getting iphone 5S on release day. I was just browsing for cheaper prepaid carriers for my GSM unlocked iphone 4 and found this carrier called LYCAMOBILE http://www.lycamobile.us/en/ .
    Basically they are a new company in US and work on t-mobile networks.
    For $25 their website offers
    Unlimited Texting, no MMS but if you add simple mobile MMS APN you get MMS
    Unlimited Calling
    Unlimited data (first 50mb on 4G, then you get throttled to 3G speeds)
    You also get free 250 minutes every month for international countries

No taxes/fess and free shipping

Even though it says it is a $29 plan but once you order it online, it only costs you $25 and it is also $25 every month, I guess its a system glitch? idk

So I gave this a try and so far I am VERY IMPRESSED. So if you have a good t-mobile network in your area, you should give it a try. I also ported my number successfully, their customer service is great and you always get some sexy British representative in seconds as its a British company.

Just wanted to share this with anyone who might be interested in cutting their monthly bills. If anyone has any questions or doubts, message me and I will be more than happy to share my experience.
    Cheers

2. user-name-here macrumors 65816

Thanks for the heads up :)

T-mobile has the $30/mo plan with 5GB of data and only 100 minutes. For those that need more calling minutes for under $30/mo this could be a great option.

Also for those reading, Virgin Mobile (uses Sprint Network) also has a $30/mo plan for iPhones that gives you 300 min, unlimited texts, and 2.5gb of high speed data.

3. itouchaddicted thread starter macrumors regular