27" ACD with the new MB Air?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by entatlrg, Oct 21, 2010.

  1. entatlrg macrumors 68040

    entatlrg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    Waterloo & Georgian Bay, Canada
    #1
    My last revB MacBook Air ran pretty warm when connected to my ACD and the fans roared most of the time it was connected.

    Wonder if the new MBA's will run better when connected to a display.

    Has anyone received their new 11 or 13" and hooked up to an ACD yet?
     
  2. entatlrg thread starter macrumors 68040

    entatlrg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    Waterloo & Georgian Bay, Canada
  3. lulla01 macrumors 68020

    lulla01

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    U.S
    #3
    imac

    i want to connect mine to my imac can someone kindly point me towards the cable ill need?
     
  4. rnelan7 macrumors 6502

    rnelan7

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Location:
    Boise
    #4
    With the new 320m I would think they would run a lot smoother when connected to an ACD. As far as temps go, we'll have to wait to get some real world results.
     
  5. hsl macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    #5
    Reveived my maxed out 11" this morning.

    Hooked it up to my 27" ACD (which is normally powered by a late 2008 unibody 2,53Ghz MacBook Pro - with a crucial c300 SDD). And i'm doubting to sell my MBP, the air runs a lot better and smoother, it's totally opposite of what I expected. I thought the air would start hovering over my desk due to the fans, I fired up aperture (with the pictures on a external disk) and it's faster and more silent than my MBP).

    Wouldn't be surprised if I end up selling the MBP,..
     
  6. chrono1081 macrumors 604

    chrono1081

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Location:
    Isla Nublar
    #6
    I have a 27inch ACD and 13 inch MBA. I'll put it on now and try.

    EDIT: Works great!
     

Share This Page