27" Cinema Display plugging into new 27" iMac ?

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by LevMac, Oct 3, 2011.

  1. LevMac macrumors 6502

    LevMac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Location:
    QLD, Australia
    #1
    Hey guys, just wondering if the Cinema Display will still be able to plug into the Thunderbolt connection on the new iMac's ?

    Therefore, would you be able to run another Thunderbolt Display off the second Thunderbolt connection on the 27" iMac ??

    The whole idea is to run two more displays off the iMac, one being a Cinema Display and the other being a THunderbolt Display ?
     
  2. alust2013 macrumors 601

    alust2013

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    On the fence
    #2
    That will work, just plug one into each thunderbolt port on the iMac.
     
  3. LevMac thread starter macrumors 6502

    LevMac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Location:
    QLD, Australia
    #3
    Yeah I thought it would work, just double checking ! :)

    At least I can use my existing Cinema Display and buy an additional Thunderbolt Display to hook into the other port :)
     

Share This Page