27" iMac (2012) RAM upgrade

Discussion in 'iMac' started by TofSanity, Nov 30, 2012.

  1. TofSanity macrumors 6502a

    TofSanity

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    #1
    Quick question: Do we know for sure that the RAM in the 27" iMac 2012 is user upgradable, as in having slots on the back? Thanks T
     
  2. Jazwire macrumors 6502a

    Jazwire

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #2
    Yes, it says user upgradeable for the 27" (Only) on the Apple's site.
     
  3. TofSanity thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TofSanity

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    #3
    guess I should've started there...perfect
     
  4. Jingleballz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    #4
    The first two reviews of the IMac show that there is a small panel on the back that you can pull out and it looks to me to be for memory upgrade.
     
  5. ctdonath macrumors 65816

    ctdonath

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    #5
    What exact RAM is :apple: using for 32GB configurations?
    (There's too many sub-optimal "it works, except..." upgrades out there. Want to get this right on the first try. Memories of people upgrading the HD and having the fan turn on full blast full time for want of a thermal sensor.)
     
  6. rw3 macrumors 6502a

    rw3

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Location:
    DFW, TX
    #6
    There is an eject button in the power cord socket....
     

Share This Page