2g 3.1.2 iPhone Push Notification errors

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by billkater, Feb 7, 2010.

  1. billkater macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    #1
    I just updated to 3.1.2 from 3.0. Jailbroke with Blackra1n and bootneutered.

    I now get a error when launching the following apps:

    Facebook
    Ebay app
    YouMail (my provider makes me use this for voicemail)

    These are the only two apps that I know of that use push. The picture below is of the Facebook error. The ebay error is the same thing.

    Any clues?

    Thanks

    Bill

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  3. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #3
    And what happens when you connect to iTunes?

    I've never had luck with those "fixes"
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    I know, they seem to fail after a while but worth a try I guess.
    Its so easy to activate with someones AT&T simcard but not sure if it works the same on 2G iphones.
    Does Itunes still make you pick and add a data plan to the attached simcards AT&T account?
     
  5. billkater thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    #5
    Nothing happens when I connect to iTunes. No change.

    And the Push Fix is not in Cydia. At least not that I can find. Looked here to see where it is.
     
  6. billkater thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    #6
    I had a AT&T sim card in the phone all the time I did the JB and bootneuter
     
  7. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  8. billkater thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    #8
    Didn't work.

    I removed the three programs.
    Installed off Cydia.
    Reinstalled Ebay

    Get same error notification


    ???
     
  9. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  10. billkater thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    #10
    FIXED
    FIXED
    FIXED


    I uninstalled all programs causing problems

    Rebooted (power off then on, not respring)

    Uninstalled Push Fix

    Rebooted

    Installed Push Fix

    Rebooted

    Installed each problem program, rebooting after each one.


    No more Push errors

    Hooray



    Thanks all:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
     

Share This Page