3.0 2g froze and needs to be activated...

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by sk2sep2304, Jun 24, 2009.

  1. sk2sep2304 macrumors regular

    sk2sep2304

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    #1
    I have a 3gs with iPhone data plan. My brothers 2g needs to be activated after it wasn't powering up for some reason, but doesn't need the data plan.

    Would I be able to activate his 2g with my number and simply switch sim cards?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Nine9si macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16)

    Not sure about the switching the sim cards, but you can activate the phone with redsnow. Upgrade it .. Then if your stuck at the emergency screen run redsnow and it activate it.
     
  3. sk2sep2304 thread starter macrumors regular

    sk2sep2304

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    #3


    redsnow? ...jailbreak?

    trying iclarified now.
     
  4. sk2sep2304 thread starter macrumors regular

    sk2sep2304

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
  5. Moi un Mouton macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK

Share This Page