3.0 BETA 4 release. How to activate MMS?!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by 2Unique4U, Apr 29, 2009.

1. 2Unique4U macrumors newbie

I am a developer and I recently upgraded to 3.0 BETA 4 firmware. Everything seems cool except you can't use MMS or tether. Does anyone know how to fix this in order for it to work? If so please give details for all of us.

THANKS!!!!! :D

2. thisisarcadia macrumors 6502

my tethering still works but i havent been able to send mms messages at all since the beta was released! just look around and find the .ipcc file for the carrier update! i think its around 32 kb

3. 2Unique4U thread starter macrumors newbie

Where can u find this carrier update file? Will it activate MMS and Tether?!

4. thisisarcadia macrumors 6502

really i just searched the forums and one of them had a link to the download!

5. jdawgydawg12 macrumors newbie

direct download link to AT&T ipcc carrier file

Could someone please post the direct link to the ipcc carrier file for AT&T, I didn't see it anywhere :(

6. Hardcoredan52 macrumors regular

7. Benjic macrumors regular

So, you obviously know how to search, but can you confirm these links to enable MMS on Beta 4? If not, your attempt is greatly un-needed.

8. kits macrumors member

How do you navigate to
    Step 3: Navigate to ~/Library/iTunes/iPhone Carrier Support.

I have Windows Vista and can't seen to find those folders.

9. dlamin517 macrumors 6502

if your really a dev you would be using a mac. the sdk only works on leopard :rolleyes:

10. uiop. macrumors 68020

uiop.

Fail.

11. eff pc macrumors regular

i did the steps it said but it didn't work so i went to get the original ipcc file and in library/itunes iphone carries files or whatev the exact name was no longer there...what gives?? it was there 5 min. ago...when i did the editing i made a copy of it on my desktop so it should have been left unchanged.

[EDIT] Ok i'm dumb i was looking in the library folder for my HD not under my home drive.