3.0 is JailBroken

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Vonswanko, Apr 1, 2009.

  1. Vonswanko macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #1
    So on this site http://iphoneapps.ru they have released a windows quickpwn for 3.0 beta2. Use google to translate.

    It only installs Icy though. So no winterboard or mobile substrate apps(5icon dock, stacks and the like). It will activate your iphone though.

    Use at your own risk.
     
  2. dlamin517 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
  3. thomahawk macrumors 6502a

    thomahawk

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    #3
    i'd rather wait till the QuickPwn Dev team releases an official one. they are 'trustworthy' to me
     
  4. Xenn0X macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    #4
    nice april fools one. if it aint from the devteam, i ain't using it.
     
  5. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #5
    I still wonder why they haven't packaged redsn0w with a new version of quickpwn yet for all the desperate ipt2g owners? :confused:
     
  6. IVIr.S3CR3T macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
  7. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #7
    Aye. QuickFreedom is getting on my nerves. I can't just use the custom firmware I've already made twice. Oh no! I have to go an make yet another one, each time I Jailbreak.
     
  8. santtiaga macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    #8
  9. Vonswanko thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #9
    It puts Icy on instead of cydia. So no winterboard. Nothing with mobilesubstrate. Works just like quickpwn. I used it on my first gen ipod touch. Only a couple of things are working.

    Cracked screen, make it mine and the ifamilyguy app(almost)
     
  10. Piratebroadcast macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    #10
    Interesting thing happened to my iphone

    I just updated to 3.0 (legally... Im a dev) from 2.2.1

    I was previously jailbroken, and changed my carrier signal from ATT to "<=tation", in honor of this really funny show on HBO, Summer Heights High.

    I then updated to 2.2.1 yesterday, and to 3.0 today. It seems my phone still says dictation on it!! but now its not jailbroken, so I cant revert it. I could never take it back to the apple store because they could tell I jailbroke it.

    its not a big deal or anything, just interesting.
     
  11. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #11
    Yeah, that happens if you didn't remove it, sync with iTunes, and upgrade/restore to 3.0, then restore your latest backup.
     
  12. Xenn0X macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    #12
    nice but it's still useless if you don't have a dev account.
    kinda hoped the uid was hacked so it would activate a 3.0 beta without dev accout...
     
  13. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
  14. SHIFTLife macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    #14
    Who cares if you did it or not? You guys are riding the coattails of the iPhone Dev Team, stealing the name of their "product", registering the domain yourselves and releasing a possibly bunk jailbreak. For that alone, I find you completely untrustworthy.
     

Share This Page