3.1.2 Jb Question

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by i-sidd, Oct 21, 2009.

  1. i-sidd macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    #1
    Hi I tried to update my JB iphone 3g from 2.2 to 3.1 and things went really bad so I restored my phone through itunes. Now I am on 3.1.2 and carrier is 5.6.

    Can I JB again and if so how? I don't want to unlock now just JB so I can use lockinfo, cycorder, snapture and anyring. Will all this cydia apps work.
     
  2. bytethese macrumors 68030

    bytethese

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    Cranford, NJ
    #2
    Pwnage Tool 3.1.4 should do it for ya. :)
     
  3. Blueline29 macrumors 68020

    Blueline29

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Location:
    Windermere, FL
    #3
    I used blackra1n a few days ago & it worked a peach. :)
     
  4. NYMustangs.com macrumors newbie

    NYMustangs.com

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    #4
    Did you use it on 3.1.2?
     
  5. polobreaka macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, CA
    #5
    Blackra1n ftw. process was soooo easy, you can do it with your eyes closed...for a minute.
     
  6. NYMustangs.com macrumors newbie

    NYMustangs.com

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    #6
    I'm beyond a noob (only had my iphone for 12 hours so far) but it really looks as though blackra1n is the way to go. I will be JB'ing my 3GS w/ 3.1.2 later today
     
  7. i-sidd thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    #7
    I downloaded blackra1n but it does not work on 10.4 tiger. has anyone else had this issue?
     
  8. jutte64 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Location:
    Coldwater, OH
    #8
    i downloaded blackra1n for windows, tried to jb my phone and my phone keeps getting stuck in the DFU mode. your supposed to see the pic of geohot mine never makes it that far.
     
  9. pixelated macrumors 6502a

    pixelated

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #9
    Have used blackra1n to JB my 3Gs on 3.1 otb through a windows system, and just today used the mac copy on 10.6 to JB 3.1.2 .

    Both times blackra1n has worked perfectly .
     
  10. Blueline29 macrumors 68020

    Blueline29

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Location:
    Windermere, FL
    #10
    Yes. I was previously jailbroken on 3.0.1 and due to me being overly panicky and thinking something was messed up with my phone because I had 4 dropped calls in the space of 15 minutes (in a location where I had never dropped a call), I restored. Decided to update to 3.1.2 after reading of other people's success using blackra1n, and I've been happy with it. I am having some issues, but I suspect they're due to 3.1.2.
     
  11. SpaceKitty macrumors 68040

    SpaceKitty

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Location:
    Fort Collins Colorado
    #11
    I have a 2G iPhone that was running 2.2.1. Last night I got bored and decided to upgrade it to 3.1.2. After the upgrade, I ran Blackra1n and it was super easy! I then went in and installed all my Cydia apps again and everything was just as it was on 2.2.1.

    On my 3GS, I used Blackra1n also but the battery would drain very quickly. I ended up going back to 3.0. On my 3G, Blackra1n has been perfect with no battery drain, it lasts about 3 days on one charge like my 3GS.
     
  12. iphonehk macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    #12
    I could not run blackrain. When I followed the instructions, the phone entered DFU mode but itunes popped up and asked me to go recover my phone. Do I click yes or no? I did not get the geohot screen as mentioned.

    Think I will try pawnage.

    BTW, I am on Mac


    I did get blackrain to work on my 3rd attempt! yeah!!
     

Share This Page