3.1.3 on iPhone 4...is it possible?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by econoar, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. econoar macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    #1
    I feel like this would put the end to any debate that the signal issue has to do with iOS 4.0. Has anyone found a way to get 3.1.3 on iPhone 4 yet? I'm thinking it may not be possible since the only way to get past the authentication servers are to have an SHSHs on file through Cydia...?
     
  2. ClutchThese macrumors 65816

    ClutchThese

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Location:
    Alexandria, VA
  3. Loves2spoon macrumors 65816

    Loves2spoon

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Location:
    California
  4. sammich macrumors 601

    sammich

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Location:
    Sarcasmville.
    #4
    Considering that the problem lies with the baseband software, which has never been downgraded...I'm gonna say no.
     
  5. econoar thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    #5
    Stupid question. The baseband on iOS 4 for the 3GS is 5.13.04 Is that the same for iPhone 4 running 4.0....what was it on 3.1.3?
     
  6. Krafty macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #6
    The iPhone 4 uses a different baseband.

    http://www.ithinkdiff.com/iphone-4-...d-os-will-require-rewrite-of-ultrasn0w-85123/
     
  7. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #7
    As well as the other hardware for which there are no drivers in 3.1.3. This includes, but is not limited to, the processor, the camera, the amount of RAM (not sure if iOS allows for the addition of any RAM even at the OS level), and the gyroscope.

    And as others have brought up the baseband of course.
     

Share This Page