3.1 setting Triple tap home button

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mackmgg, Sep 18, 2009.

  1. mackmgg macrumors 65816

    mackmgg

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #1
    In 3.1 you can now set something for triple tapping the home button. Is it just me, or does this slow down exiting apps? Is it because it has to pause to see if you are going to click the home button more? Also, when its turned on I have to hold down home and power to take a screenshot rather then just pressing, otherwise the phone just turns off.
     
  2. amirite macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    #2
    Yes.
    Exiting apps will be even quicker if you disable double-tap.
     
  3. ViViDboarder macrumors 68040

    ViViDboarder

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #3
    Nope...

    On a 3G at least you can't set anything to Tripple-Tap.

    Also, just pressing home+power takes a screenshot...
     
  4. amirite macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    #4
    Triple-tap is just for accessibility stuff and is 3GS only.
     
  5. ViViDboarder macrumors 68040

    ViViDboarder

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #5
    Right, just posted a link to that in another thread. You can't set it to other functions though.
     
  6. mackmgg thread starter macrumors 65816

    mackmgg

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #6
    Still, its really useful for the white on black thing, as that doesn't look right in some apps. Also, I wonder why its slower on triple tap then double tap. I know it has to wait and see if you are going to press it again, but it shouldn't take longer for triple tap then a double tap would
     

Share This Page