3 Button Mouse???

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by Bonesone4, May 30, 2008.

  1. Bonesone4 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    #1
    Im going to start taking online Shake courses and hear from numerous sources that a 2 button mouse simply wont do. I was wondering if anyone can suggest a good 3 button mouse for me to purchase in order to work in Shake. Thanks

    Bones
     
  2. iShater macrumors 604

    iShater

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    #2
    Almost all new scroll-wheel mice offer a click with the wheel.
     
  3. Bonesone4 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    #3
    So, the mighty mouse would work fine then???

    Bones
     
  4. P-Worm macrumors 68020

    P-Worm

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
  5. AviationFan macrumors 6502a

    AviationFan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Location:
    Cedar Rapids, IA
    #5
    Yes, the mighty mouse will work fine. That's what I use. Just change the function of the scrollball button to "3rd mouse button" or something like that (I'm not at my Mac right now so I can't look up the exact wording); by default it's assigned to something else (like bring up dashboard).

    - Martin
     
  6. -DH macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Location:
    Nashville Tennessee
    #6

Share This Page