Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

crampy20

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 6, 2005
There are skeptics out there that will undoubtably ask why should you believe me when i post this...

1.) just because i am a newbie doesnt mean my information isn't any less valid
2.) just because i am a newbie is doesnt mean that i am not who i say i am
3.) just because i have made no posts and this will be my ONLY one, that doesnt mean my information is any less valid...
4.) just because my typing style isnt umm.. perfect it doesnt mean my information is any less valid...

I have tried contacting various rumor sites before under an as annoymous form as i can. By altering the output of many IP tracers so my IP address leads to an obscure address i made at random, by using friends inside gmail and .mac to alter my personal information if people try to finger me through the network utility. Thus i have resorted to this final method by doing a public posting. There will always be skeptics and the first person to post, by meer style, will undoubtably knock me off... No worries, this post is for information purposes purley. And trust me, as i have a job in the specific Intel sector dedicated to apple, my information is right...

So after building up my defenses i shall get to the point.

We at intel are building the internal specs and design of the new 30th anniversary mac. I CANNOT PROVIDE ANY INFORMATION REGARDING EXTERIOR DESIGN. I can though provide various bits of info regarding all the core stuff that people care about, and only through our constant communication with apple, all the stuff to do with GPU and other hardware.

Remember no external design provided or potentially provided, wait until the leaks or the mockups (ho ho)

Also this isnt the next Power mac/ mac pro as that is being designed by another team and will be provided with the ... whatever ... proccessor and chip set.