$350 to spend

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by NiKeZz, Jan 14, 2011.

1. NiKeZz macrumors 6502

NiKeZz

Parents gave me $350 to spend on whatever I wanted. I have a job and I'm in college. My major is photojournalism. I have a Macbook pro 13" 2010. I have no monitor perce` but I use my 32" 720p HDTV with it quite often. I have an Xbox 360 with a few games and a Canon 60D.

I'm having a really hard time deciding what to spend this on. I would rather spend it now than use it for going out and food and gas which will end up for that if i don't spend it now. I looked at the PS3's since I like gaming but I'm not confident in making that decision yet idk why but i just can't get myself to say yeah I want that. I really could use an external monitor with 1080p or ^ resolution for my photography but i won't need it til this summer as we have a lab at my school for that. Any suggestions? I thought about an in-dash touchscreen dvd player for my car or 2 12's. I really don't know.

2. iMav macrumors 6502

iMav

3. stridemat Moderator

stridemat

Staff Member

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7E18 Safari/528.16)

Put it in a savings account so it's harder to access. Buy something that you really want / need.

4. Jessica Lares macrumors G3

Jessica Lares

Buy a camera lens? You seem to be really into it. My photography teacher used to tell us to go to a pawn shop, because a lot of older ones end up there and it's so much better getting used gear that works great, instead of the cheap expensive stuff that they have out these days.

5. alust2013 macrumors 601

alust2013

I say either bank it or get yourself an external monitor with some of it and bank the rest. Always a good idea to keep extra money in college. I and many of my friends have found that out the hard way.

6. Paulywauly macrumors 6502a

Paulywauly