3D Touch within folders

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by GC251114, Sep 29, 2015.

  1. GC251114 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    #1
    Morning guys.

    Now I don't have 1000's of apps , however I like to keep my screen tidy & have apps in their respective folders. Utilities , Social etc. Now I know 3D Touch is slightly limited at the minute , with a handful of apps joining the fray , however , to use 3D Touch will the app have to stand alone on the screen , or can I open the folder & then press the app & 3D Touch work ?

    Seems a shame to clutter up the screen with apps as more & more join the 3D feature list , if can only be used if not in a folder. If this is the case , as it comes more & more readily available , maybe Apple will need to change.

    Thanks for info guys.

    Cheers
     
  2. Azzin macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    London, England.
    #2
    You could have tested this in lest time than it took you to post!

    It does work in folders BTW. ;)
     
  3. GC251114 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    #3
    Lol oh the irony.

    It should've taken you less time to realise I was asking the question because I don't have my 6s+ yet to try this out , than it took you to reply.

    Thanks for the reply though BTW

    Cheers
     
  4. Jordan921 macrumors 68040

    Jordan921

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #4
    Yes the app has to stand alone for 3D Touch to work.
     
  5. Mr.C macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Location:
    London, UK.
    #5
    No it doesn't. It works within folders too.
     
  6. Azzin macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    London, England.
    #6
    As I said earlier, it works fine in a folder.
     
  7. Julien macrumors G3

    Julien

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #7
    Mine works fine in folders.
     
  8. Jordan921 macrumors 68040

    Jordan921

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #8
    Sorry I was wrong yes it does work fine in folders. My apologies
     

Share This Page