3ds Max 9 on Windows XP

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by Djwendro, Sep 24, 2007.

  1. Djwendro macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    #1
    I recently bought a Mac Pro and just installed vmware Fusion. I am having a problem trying to run 3ds max 9. I was just wondering if anyone else has set up 3ds max and what the best set up for it would be. Any help/Suggestions would be great.

    Dj
     
  2. arkitect macrumors 601

    arkitect

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Location:
    Bath, United Kingdom
    #2
    Bootcamp is the only real answer. Parallels and VMware Fusion just don't cut it.
    For a relatively light (processor load-wise) app like Rhino 3D it works OK.
     
  3. Djwendro thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    #3
    Thanks man...i installed boot camp and it works like a dream...thanks for your help!
     
  4. mastersoft macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    #4
    i use 3dsmax 9....BOOTCAMP is the best choice
     
  5. satyajit macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    #5
    Max on MAC

    Hi,
    I installed 3ds 9 max on Bootcamp windows.
    Renders seem slow and during applying materials the app quits. Any settings or tips I have missed?
    I have a Mac Book Pro with 4gb ram
    Thanks
     

Share This Page