3G/4G Not Working - iPhone 6S

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ohms12, Oct 1, 2015.

  1. ohms12 macrumors 6502

    ohms12

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Location:
    Scotland
    #1
    Hey all,

    I'm running a 64gb iPhone 6s I purchased last week. I moved from an iPhone 6 running a Three sim in the UK - swapped the sim over from the old phone. I've never really had any connectivity issues on the 6 but I'm finding my phone struggling to connect to the Internet (despite having full reception), as well as failed iMessages and connecting to the net within apps. All despite having good reception!

    Normally a reset or putting it into airplane mode resolves the issue, which has been going on for a week. No issues with the same sim in my iPhone 6..

    Anyone else experienced anything like this? Any tips?

    Thanks!
     
  2. ohms12 thread starter macrumors 6502

    ohms12

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Location:
    Scotland
    #2
    Apologies for the triple post!! The same internet connectivity issues in talking about caused that one... :(
     
  3. ohms12 thread starter macrumors 6502

    ohms12

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Location:
    Scotland
    #3
    Tried removing the sim & did a soft reset. Also tried a cellular data settings reset. Still it fails to work though.
     
  4. andy9l, Oct 2, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2015

    andy9l macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Location:
    England, UK
    #4
    Same problem here in London – just realised today. I can't even get 3G any more. It's 4G or just signal bars.

    Also on Three.

    iPhone 6s, 64GB, iOS 9.0.2
    Carrier: Three 21.1

    Might go and demand a sealed replacement.

    Edit: Didn't happen on my 6s Plus, which to me suggests a problem with my 6s hardware.
     
  5. ohms12 thread starter macrumors 6502

    ohms12

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Location:
    Scotland
    #5
  6. andy9l macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Location:
    England, UK
    #6
    I saw their Twitter feed earlier, but it's been going on longer than just today for me. The 6s seems to struggle to switch between 3G and 4G. The 6 was fine.

    Maybe just me noticing it more...
     
  7. ohms12 thread starter macrumors 6502

    ohms12

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Location:
    Scotland
    #7
    Maybe. Maybe try disabling 4G for a while and see if that resolves the issue at all? Could be the switching is causing issues. What version of 9 you running?
     

Share This Page