3G full bars not working? Fixed

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Fogflip, May 17, 2010.

  1. Fogflip macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    #1
    Hey guys I'm in upstate ny I have full 3G coverage iPhone 3G works but my iPad 3G will not connect to the Internet (over wifi is fine) any help.
     
  2. crazzyeddie macrumors 68030

    crazzyeddie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    Florida, USA
  3. Fogflip thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    #3
    I just set up the unlimited data plan worked for a day or two now doesn't work and says cannot activate account when I restart it.
     
  4. HiFiGuy528 macrumors 68000

    HiFiGuy528

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    #4
    That happened to me yesterday. But my iPhone was on Edge and iPad had 3G. The iPad would not load any web pages. I had to do a hard reset by Home & Sleep button. It worked fine afterwards.
     
  5. JodyK macrumors 6502a

    JodyK

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Location:
    Northern Atlanta suburbs
    #5
    Call ATT and give them an ear full!

    Try resetting your network settings on the ipad and sync it with your iTunes. Good luck!
     
  6. boltjames macrumors 68040

    boltjames

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    #6
    [​IMG]

    Get an AT&T MicroCell and all your in-home 3G worries are over. Just a one-time charge of $70 for the unit after rebate and it's 5-bar heaven thereafter.

    BJ
     
  7. Fogflip thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    #7
    Fixed I had a bad micro sim I type this from the parking lot a happy customer!
     
  8. steel magnolia macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Location:
    South Florida/ N.C.
  9. TraceyS/FL macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Location:
    North Central Florida
    #9
    You know what is funny.... i could care less about 3g at my house. I won't ever be an ATT phone customer. But hey, i get 5 bars here!

    I guess if i ever go to sell it, i can use that as a marketing point :D

    To the OP: Thanks for sharing, I know now if it freaks to just go to the ATT store and make them check the sim. Ye gads, i don't like that place! LOL!
     
  10. MikePA macrumors 68020

    MikePA

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #10
    How do you know if it's even available where the OP lives? :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page