3G full bars not working? Fixed

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Fogflip, May 17, 2010.

  1. Fogflip
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    #1
    Hey guys I'm in upstate ny I have full 3G coverage iPhone 3G works but my iPad 3G will not connect to the Internet (over wifi is fine) any help.
     
  2. crazzyeddie
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68030

    crazzyeddie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    Florida, USA
  3. Fogflip
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    #3
    I just set up the unlimited data plan worked for a day or two now doesn't work and says cannot activate account when I restart it.
     
  4. HiFiGuy528
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    HiFiGuy528

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    #4
    That happened to me yesterday. But my iPhone was on Edge and iPad had 3G. The iPad would not load any web pages. I had to do a hard reset by Home & Sleep button. It worked fine afterwards.
     
  5. JodyK
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    JodyK

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Location:
    Northern Atlanta suburbs
    #5
    Call ATT and give them an ear full!

    Try resetting your network settings on the ipad and sync it with your iTunes. Good luck!
     
  6. boltjames
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    boltjames

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    #6
    [​IMG]

    Get an AT&T MicroCell and all your in-home 3G worries are over. Just a one-time charge of $70 for the unit after rebate and it's 5-bar heaven thereafter.

    BJ
     
  7. Fogflip
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    #7
    Fixed I had a bad micro sim I type this from the parking lot a happy customer!
     
  8. steel magnolia
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Location:
    South Florida/ N.C.
  9. TraceyS/FL
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Location:
    North Central Florida
    #9
    You know what is funny.... i could care less about 3g at my house. I won't ever be an ATT phone customer. But hey, i get 5 bars here!

    I guess if i ever go to sell it, i can use that as a marketing point :D

    To the OP: Thanks for sharing, I know now if it freaks to just go to the ATT store and make them check the sim. Ye gads, i don't like that place! LOL!
     
  10. MikePA
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    MikePA

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #10
    How do you know if it's even available where the OP lives? :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page