3g icon on 2g phone...

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by 251920, Sep 24, 2008.

  1. 251920 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    #1
    I've had a 3g icon on me 2g iphone for some time. It's at the top of the screen where the edge icon is usually. How can that bee?
     
  2. kornyboy macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN (USA)
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5F136 Safari/525.20)

    That is really weird and should technically be impossible.
     
  3. bluenoise macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    #3
    If you go to Settings>General>Network, do you see the option to Enable 3G at the top of the list?
     
  4. 251920 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    #4
    No, I don't have a 3G option. Thats why it's weird. I mean it's a white icon with a little 3G inside. I prefer to think that my phone is just "Special" lol))))
     
  5. jsquared macrumors 6502

    jsquared

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Location:
    Nashvegas, TN
  6. The General macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #6
    Did you jailbreak your iPhone and install the mod that swaps the EDGE logo with a 3G logo?
     
  7. benflick macrumors 68020

    benflick

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
  8. Clete2 macrumors 65816

    Clete2

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Location:
    Bloomington, Illinois
  9. ryanwarsaw macrumors 68000

    ryanwarsaw

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    #9
    What would a screenshot accomplish? You would need a picture proving it was an original phone. A screenshot would be pointless as it would be identical to any phone there is.
     
  10. benflick macrumors 68020

    benflick

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    #10
    So we can see it:rolleyes:.....And tell that he's not pulling our legs.
    well then a picture
     
  11. Clete2 macrumors 65816

    Clete2

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Location:
    Bloomington, Illinois
    #11
    Yeah but there's Photoshop, etc. And he could have jailbroken it (I realize that he's not lying about that :p).
     
  12. neesh0 macrumors 6502a

    neesh0

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #12
    weird glitch, itll probably be gone after a restore
     

Share This Page