3G in Washington DC

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by DiamondMac, Oct 14, 2009.

  1. DiamondMac macrumors 68040

    DiamondMac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Location:
    Washington, D.C.
    #1
    Is anyone else's 3G in DC down?

    All morning I have been getting Edge from all around the city

    Been 2 hours now. Reset phone, turned on/off the network settings, etc....

    Just curious
     
  2. Sean7512 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    #2
    I find that 3G rarely works here in the Fairfax/Centreville areas...When its working I get 200-500 kbps down....it is embarrassing...I hate AT&T here. I drop lots of calls; 38% infact. It isn't the phone, because when I am in Pittsburgh, everything is just fine, no dropped calls and 3G speeds of 1400-2100 kbps.

    Edit:
    On that note, my phone is showing 3G right now
     
  3. Small White Car macrumors G4

    Small White Car

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    Washington DC
    #3
    Nope, been normal for me all day from Springfield to Bethesda.

    (And yes I use the word "normal" instead of "great" on purpose. Point is, I am getting 3G this morning.)
     
  4. ozzyman500 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
  5. Interstella5555 macrumors 603

    Interstella5555

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    #5
    I work on K St and live North of Mt Pleasant and haven't been having any problems.
     
  6. bina12834 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    #6
    Lets go Pens!!
     
  7. Cowboy8467 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    #7
    No problem for me in the downtown DC area around L'Enfant plaza. 3G is always slow though, but that's nothing new.
     
  8. ctt1wbw macrumors 68000

    ctt1wbw

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Location:
    Seaford VA
    #8
    I don't know about the 3G speed there in the area, but I know the 3G coverage area in DC is monstrous. I live in the Shenandoah Valley and had to go to the Apple Store in Alexandria because my iPhone broke. On the way back on 66, I noticed I had 5 bars and 3G almost all the way out to Front Royal. Unreal.
     
  9. DiamondMac thread starter macrumors 68040

    DiamondMac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Location:
    Washington, D.C.
    #9
    Yea, it came back on for me

    Was out from 8am-10am at the same desk I am sitting down at every morning

    Works just fine now

    Weird :eek:
     
  10. 184550 Guest

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    #10
    3G is working out here in the Fairfax/ GMU area.
     

Share This Page