3G S and backgrounder?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bmms8, Jun 19, 2009.

  1. bmms8 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    #1
    Hello after playing around with my 3G S today, i pondered how backgrounder will work with the new voice control app. does anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #2
    We'll cross that bridge once we've got a Jailbreak for the new iPhone.
     
  3. bwells2610 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #3
    I have heard that the developer knows that backgrounder is broken now that Voice Command feature utilizes the Home button. Unfortunately he also has stated that it will be some time before he works on a fix for backgrounder.

    This has left me to not jailbreak for a while on my 3GS because mainly I jailbreak for backgrounder.
     
  4. bmms8 thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    #4
    i see, yea backgrounder is the main reason for me to jailbreak as well! i hope the developer does indeed have something in mind when the jailbreak becomes available. i dont know how long i can go with a non jailbroken phone
     
  5. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #5
    I'm sure they'll come up with another button combo to activate it. It would do great with the increased RAM.
     
  6. fuzion11 macrumors 65816

    fuzion11

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #6
    Maybe someone else completely different will come out with something for us.

    Backgrounder is my main as well.



    Cheers.
     
  7. bbplayer5 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    #7
    The auto backgrounder for apps would work still.
     
  8. fuzion11 macrumors 65816

    fuzion11

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #8
    That's a super, excellent point there my friend!
     
  9. Lara F macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    #9
    Does auto backgrounding work then? I can live with not being able to disable without a restart.
     
  10. iMrNiceGuy0023 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    #10
    nope, auto doesnt work, nor does the new double tap method
     

Share This Page