iPhone 3gs no baseband ...

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Haide, Aug 17, 2013.

  1. Haide macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    #1
    Hello, i have a Problem with my iPhone 3GS. I bought it second hand and i have figured out the problem. He flashed the ipad bb onto it.
    My serialnumber says it was build in 2009 in the 40th week of the year. So i should be good to go but i am not :(
    I don't have any signal, it says "searching..." no bluetooth, no wifi, modem firmware is blank. I don't know what i can do. Please help me...
     
  2. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #2
  3. Haide thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
  4. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #4
  5. Haide thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    #5
    So I am downgrading to 4.1 right now but at the end comes an error. When the bar is right at the end. So i unplug it and start redsn0w (the one they used in the tutorial)
    I will give feedback if it worked.
     
  6. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #6
    It would be helpful if you said what error you got when downgrading to iOS 4.1

    Best of luck!
     
  7. Haide thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    #7
    I believe it is Error number 1601. Right at the end of the installation it hangs there for a while and then it just gets the error.
    BTW i just downgraded... the above technique worked i am now on 4.1 but the flash didnt work. I still have the "Searching...." and no IMEI etc. my serial number is: 88940... Please help me
     
  8. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #8
    After a restore you will have to reflash, and ofcourse you need ultrasn0w installed from cydia
     
  9. Haide thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    #9
    I now downgraded the baseband two times but it didn't work what am i doing wrong?
     
  10. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #10
    It might take several times to get it right, are you reflashing 06.15.0 or downgrading to 05.13.04?
     
  11. Haide thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
  12. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  13. Haide thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    #13
    I also tried the Upgrade option but it didn't work either
     
  14. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  15. Haide thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
  16. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #16
    Keep trying might take 10 time, only select upgrade bb, dont select anything else
     
  17. Haide thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    #17
    Thanks I will try it 10 times i will keep u updated :)
     

Share This Page