3GS video sending limit on email??

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by iMaconApple, Jul 15, 2009.

  1. iMaconApple macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Location:
    Sunny Diego
    #1
    i try to send a video recording that was under 1 min and it wont let me! why did apple do this? is is because so that AT&T severs wont get jammed up or something? im on my wifi...is there a hack or something that will let me send longer clips?

    thanks:apple:
     
  2. Roy Hobbs macrumors 68000

    Roy Hobbs

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    #2
    I've sent 5 minute long clips via email without issue
     
  3. iMaconApple thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Location:
    Sunny Diego
    #3
    what email are you on? im using gmail..im sure it dont matter..are you in usa?
    wait your on 3gs right? and not using any jailbroken apps..

    i get ''video too long to send''
     
  4. Poeticashes macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    #4
    With MMS I've been only able to send clips averaging around thirty seconds or so.
     
  5. iMaconApple thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Location:
    Sunny Diego
    #5
    i see..well i dont have MMS hack on mine..i dont really need it yet ill just wait for it when it come out or may install it to play around..

    i guess theres a limit on email/mms after all..but i dont know how Roy got to send 5 min clip via email:confused:
     
  6. Poeticashes macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    #6
    Don't have an MMS hack on mine either. Just all of a sudden started working the other day after an AT&T rep configured my Nokia to send MMS messages. Apparently they enabled WAP push which was causing the problem on the Nokia.
     
  7. TMar macrumors 68000

    TMar

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ky
    #7
    I'm able to sent a 0:43 video no problem on wifi on a 3gs..
     
  8. John T macrumors 68020

    John T

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Location:
    UK.
    #8
    Isn't the limit set by the network provider and not the 'phone?
     

Share This Page